Minnesota North College is a collaboration of the former Northeast Higher Educaiton District (NHED), which was comprised of Hibbing Community College, Itasca Community College, Mesabi Range College, Rainy River Community College and Vermillion Community College.  Merged in 2022, Minnesota North College was created to make quality education accessible to all.  They may have a new name, new brand, and new opportunities, but the six campuses of Minnesota North College are still open and rooted in their rich history of providing access and opportunity to higher education across northern Minnesota for over 100 years.