LSC faculty members receive state teaching awards

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Twenty-seven outstanding Minnesota State faculty members, including Lake Superior College faculty members Kent Voelkner and Amy Jo Swing, were honored during the Minnesota State Board of Trustees Awards for Excellence in Teaching ceremony held in St. Paul in April.

Voelkner teaches chemistry at LSC and Swing is an English instructor. They were recognized for their instructional expertise, exemplary teaching strategies and service to their students, college and communities.

The Awards for Excellence in Teaching were established in 2007 by the Board of Trustees to spotlight outstanding dedication and accomplishment of Minnesota State faculty who prepare students for their professional, scholarly and civic lives.

To view article, visit: Howie Hanson's Blog

Category: Investors