Lake Superior College President Receives Award

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Main News Photo

Lake Superior College president Dr. Patricia Rogers (pictured) has been selected to receive a 2021 Paragon President Award from the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society. The award recognizes new college presidents for their outstanding support of student success.



Phi Theta Kappa will recognize 22 college presidents with the Paragon Award during their annual convention, the PTK Catalyst 2021, broadcast live from Orlando, Florida, April 8-10. Awards are given to new college presidents who have shown strong support of student success by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students at their college. Recipients were nominated for the award by the students on their campus.



“I am honored to receive the Phi Theta Kappa Paragon President Award and am proud to do so on behalf of our campus and our local PTK chapter,” said Rogers. “We are fortunate to have a strong Phi Theta Kappa Chapter here at Lake Superior College, with great leadership from our students and their advisor Deanna Keller. This award is really more of a reflection on our campus community and our shared priorities. Together, my administration has worked closely with faculty, staff, students and community partners to ensure that LSC remains committed to and focused on student success as our north star guiding light.

To read the full article please visit Duluth Times

Category: Investors